Just Hold On

487432_16526334_1951_GMC_TruckBack in the 60’s, I was driving our old 1951 GMC pickup and my little eight-year-old brother, Alan, was in the passenger’s seat.  As I slowly rounded the corner on the old dirt rode, the driver’s door came open and I fell out. Alan heard the noise, looked over and realized no one was driving the truck. However, I had held on to the door. I was dragging along side the truck and finally was able to get my foot on the running board. I grabbed the side of the truck, and then got back into the driver’s seat. I put my hands on the steering wheel and got back on track!

 

1 Corinthians 16:13 says, “Be on your guard at all times; holding firm to the faith; be courageous; be strong.”  Amazing the power of just holding on.

 

Danny R. Biddy, Pastor of the Church on Old River since 1977. www.oldriverbaptist.com