Out of the Darkness

10009286_612275192190288_710321500_nFred, my son Mark and I were deer hunting.  The two of them went one direction from the camp, the first morning, and some other hunters dropped me off in the opposite direction.  When I was through hunting I decided to walk back to camp.  That evening I walked back again.  However, it seemed like I would never get back to camp.

Mark asked me if it was a very long walk?  I said, “Well I can tell you this, son, it seemed twice as far in the dark as it did in the light!”

 “I will lead the blind by ways they have not known, along unfamiliar paths I will guide them; I will turn the darkness into light before them and make the rough places smooth.” (Isaiah 42:16)  

 

Danny R. Biddy, Pastor of the Church on Old River since 1977. www.oldriverbaptist.com