Early voting began on the 23rd of this month through the 27th of July.  This is a reminder to voters that there are candidates fighting for their spot on the ballot in the November elections.

Run-off election will be held on July 31st. Secretary of State Hope Andrade is alerting Texas voters that Early voting has begun and remind voters “every election is important and an opportunity for Texas voters toe exercise their voice in setting the course for the future of our great state”. “I urge voters to take full advantage of the ease and convenience of voting early by making it a part of your summer plans.” Andrade said.

Additionally, photo identification as required by Senate Bill 14 will not be required in Early voting or on Election day, voters should present their voter registration card or in lieu of a voter registration card, at least one of the following; a driver’s license or personal identification card issued by the Texas Department of Public Safety or similar document issued to you by an agency of another state, even if the license or card has expired; a form of identification that contains your photograph and establishes your identity, a birth certificate or other document confirming birth that is admissible in a court of law and establishes the person’s identity, your United States citizenship papers, United States passport, official mail addressed to you by a government entity or a copy of a current utility bill, bank statement, government check, paycheck, or other government document that shows your name and address. For more voting information visit:www.votetexas.gov.

Make your voice be heard and Vote! Those running in the Republican and Democrat Party Primary Runoff Elections are: US State Senator : Ted Cruz vs. David Dewhurst; US Representative District 36: Steve Stockman vs. Stephen Takach; Railroad Commissioner: Christi Craddick vs. Warren Chisum; Railroad Commissioner (Unexpired Term): Greg Parker vs. Barry Smitheman; Justice Supreme Court Place 4: David Medina vs. John Devine; State Representative District 23: Wm. O. “Bill” Wallace vs. Wayne Faircloth; County Commissioner Pct. 1: Jimmy Gore vs. Arlette Hankamer-Williams; Democrat Party Primary Runoff Election: US State Senator: Paul Sadler vs. Grady Yarbrough.

You can participate in Early voting at these locations starting on Monday 23rd thru Friday July 27th from 8am until 5pm:

Main Branch Office of the County Clerk


Chambers County Courthouse 404 Washington Ave Anahuac,

Winnie Branch Justice of the Peace, Pct. 1 Courtroom

East Chambers County Courthouse Annex 211 Broadway Ave. Winnie

Mont Belvieu Branch Justice of the Peace, Pct. 4 Courtroom

West Chambers County Courthouse Annex

10616 Eagle Drive Mont Belvieu,

Cedar Bayou Branch Justice of the Peace, Pct. 6 Courtroom

Cedar Bayou Community Building 7711 Hwy. 146 Baytown

You can place your vote for the Primary Runoff General Election held on July 31st at the following locations in Chambers County from 7am until 7pm:

Precinct No. 1 Wallisville Community Building, 524 Number 9 Road, Wallisville,

Precinct No. 2 Hankamer Community Building, 9511 Hwy. 61, Hankamer,

Precincts 3, 6, 9 & 14 American Legion Hall, 1704 South Main Street, Anahuac,

Precincts 4 & 10 West Chambers County Courthouse Annex, Justice of Peace Courtroom #4,

Precincts 5 & 8 Cove Community Building, 5757 FM 565, Cove,

Precincts 7 & 12 Winnie Stowell Community Building, 335 Park Street, Winnie,

Precinct 11 Cedar Bayou Community Building, 7711 Hwy. 146, Baytown, For more information contact Heather H. Hawthorne, Chambers County Clerk office, (409) 267-2418 or check the county’s website; www.co.chambers.tx.us under elections.