A retired Exxon Employee, Bob Botto is an avid International Runner!

I’ve raised about $8600 now with just a few days to go! If you can help me get to my stretch goal of $15,000 total it would be appreciated so much! Any amount helps. If you would like to support me with a “per lap” donation that I’ll collect after the Relay, just write me an e-mail at bbotto49@gmail.com. I plan to run 250 laps at the Relay which amounts to 63 miles. That is the furthest I can practically run in the 14 hour time alloted by the Relay. I’ll start running at 6:00pm on Friday April 13th and finish Saturday morning by 8:00am. A 10 cent per lap pledge would be $25 for the Relay. Right now I have about $6 per lap in pledges but more motivation to run is a good thing!!! You can pay after the Relay is over using my website or with a check.

Over the weekend my Texas Independence Relay team of 12 runners “BBFC” ran from Bastrop 203 miles to the San Jacinto Monument. It was a wonderful experience despite 88 degree heat both days. I’m looking forward to running with my buddies at Royal Purple Raceway all night at the Relay for Life and feeling that sense of accomplishment that comes from knowing that a task that benefits so many has been completed.

Thanks so much for your support!!!

Bob

Event Page

881 Participants.  119 Teams.  $222,296 Raised.
TOP PARTICIPANTS

Click here to visit my PERSONAL page.
If the text above does not appear as a clickable link, you can visit the web address:
http://main.acsevents.org/site/TR?px=1385788&pg=personal&fr_id=40660&fl=en_US&et=Gq7_hkWBRl5LzMiZ0bGOiw&s_tafId=866209

Click here to view the TEAM page for ExxonMobil BTEC Cancer Crusaders
If the text above does not appear as a clickable link, you can visit the web address:
http://main.acsevents.org/site/TR?team_id=1068805&pg=team&fr_id=40660&fl=en_US&et=VKN8h13_MvPvKZZtvgmwGw&s_tafId=866209