Robin Sudberry Boles announces she is a candidate for Tax Assessor Collector for Chambers County and has been endorsed by former Tax Assessor Collector Margie Henry.

My desire to run for office was prompted by Margie Henry’s retirement. I want to carry on in her tradition of providing the residents of Chambers County with friendly and helpful service. I realize for many of our residents in Chambers County the only interaction they have with local government may be the tax office where they register their vehicles, register to vote or pay their property taxes.

I have worked with the tax office for over 23 years through my home lending experience. I graduated from college with a degree in Communication and an emphasis on business, marketing and advertising. I have mentored students at Barbers Hill ISD. I was asked to represent business owners in Mont Belvieu as a member of the Campus Improvement Committee. My most recent accomplishment is joining the faculty at Lee College providing homeownership classes in their continuing education department.

I feel my education, my proven leadership and my commitment to give back to my community makes me the best candidate for the job. I will approach the office more from a customer service and business perspective than I do from a political point of view. I am excited about the rapid growth in Chambers County and want to be involved in the challenges we face in the future.

I have been married to my husband Neal Boles for almost 17 years and we are raising two boys, Connor and Carter- both attend Barbers Hill ISD. They are active in FFA and look forward to showing their animals every year at the Chambers County Youth Project Show. I cannot think of a better place than Chambers County to raise our kids. I see our tax dollars at work providing students with a top notch education and the resources of Chambers County encourage our children to respect family, work hard and look to the future.

 

It is with that spirit in mind, and an eye on the future, that I ask for your support in the upcoming election. Please vote for Robin Sudberry Boles as Tax Assessor Collector for Chambers County.

Courtesy of the Anahuac Progress